Rise! Cover Image Band

Symphonic Power Metal

Going beyond the genre’s current music, Silent Saga combines Heavy and Thrash Metal guts with intense vocal melodies.

The lyrics make stand out as well, addressing the listener directly, bringing to discussion current themes and challenges that we all face these days.

The band comes from Hamburg, Germany, where Sabrina Todt (vocals and flute) and Renato Angelo (keyboards and guitars) have been living since 2014 after moving from Brazil, where they shared stages with some of the biggest bands in the genre such as Epica and Nightwish, with the Brazilian Metal Act Amazon.

In the end of 2016 they joined forces with Alex Mancini (guitar), giving birth to a new brand: Silent Saga. Finally, the experienced drummer Daniel Sapcu 
and the bassist Carsten (Sharky) Meyer , who played in the last years with Ratpack, one of the last formations from Zed Yago and also in the Jutta Weinhold Band in the beginning, completing the new European line-up.

European Line Up Band

Silent Saga’s European Line Up 2018

Photo: Nadine C. Meyer

Get to know the current european line up members clicking below:

The band’s debut material, produced by Sander Gommans (After Forever/HDK/Phantom Elite), Ivo Van Dijk (Xystus, Karmaflow) and Amanda Somerville (Avantasia, Kiske/Somerville) consists of 10 tracks and was released in a format of 3 EPs, being Ball Of Vanities the first in line.

For press releases, interviews, or promo material, please get in touch at

Phone (Renato): +49 176 7827-4383


Facebook/Twitter/Instagram: @silentsagamusic